2020 eConvention Candidate Statements

State Chairperson

Congratulations to

Tyler Dos Santos-Tam

Senate District Representative Candidates

Senate District
1 Philip James Barnes male Congratulations
1 Laura Ellen Clint Acasio female Congratulations

2 Shannon Matson female Congratulations
2 Lennart Lundstrom male Congratulations

3 Richard Creagan male Congratulations
3 Zahava Zaidoff female Congratulations

4 Christine H Mingo female Congratulations
4 Michael D Janovsky male Congratulations

5 Jennifer Kaaihue female Congratulations
5 Emmanuel A Baltazar male Congratulations

6 Joseph Aquino male Congratulations
6 Donna Domingo female Congratulations

7 Roberto Andrion Jr male Congratulations
7 Marlene Baltero female Congratulations

8 Gary Hooser male Congratulations
8 Heidi Schemp female Congratulations

9 Jesse Kawika Souki male Congratulations
9 Christiane K Lucas female Congratulations

10 Joshua Frost male Congratulations
10 Kendra T Oishi female Congratulations

11 Dylan P Armstrong male Congratulations
11 Stephanie Lei Fitzpatrick female Congratulations

12 Kainoa Kaumeheiwa-Rego female Congratulations
12 Daniel K Jacob male Congratulations

13 Denise Kehaulani Chillingworth female Congratulations
13 Ethann Oki male Congratulations

14 Joy Victoria Yadao female Congratulations
14 Jacce Shoemaker Mikulanec male Congratulations

15 Chace K M Shigemasa male Congratulations
15 Joy Kobashigawa Lewis female Congratulations

16 Brent Toyama male Congratulations
16 Aileen Wada female Congratulations

17 Jolyn Adele Garidan Prieto female Congratulations

18 Edmund C Aczon male Congratulations
18 Marion Frances Poirier female Congratulations

19 Erika Tsuji female Congratulations
19 Phillip (Eric) Schrager male Congratulations

20 Michele Golojuch female Congratulations
20 Michael Golojuch Sr male Congratulations

21 Timothy S Riley male Congratulations
21 Cynthia KL Rezentes female Congratulations

22 Lei R Learmont female Congratulations
22 Lawrence Meacham male Congratulations

23 James (Jesse) R Jackson male Congratulations
23 Flora S Obayashi female Congratulations

24 Natalia Hussey-Burdick female Congratulations
24 Paul Holcomb male Congratulations

25 Betty Bowen Vega female Congratulations
25 Jon Chinen male Congratulations

National Committeewoman

Congratulations to

Amy Monk

Amy Monk

Amy Monk

I am Amy Monk and I humbly ask for your vote for National Committeewoman. This year, I was honored to be elected as a national delegate to the 2020 Democratic National Convention. A life-long Democrat, I am active in the Democratic Party of Hawaii, a supporter of Democratic candidates, and an advocate for the Party’s principles serving as

  • Member, Hawaii for Biden 2020 Committee
  • Co-Chair, Democratic Party of Hawaii (DPH) Women’s Caucus
  • Member, Fundraising Committee of the DPH and organizer, 2019 Pupus and Politics
  • Member, Board of Directors, Planned Parenthood Votes Northwest and Hawaii
  • Member and former Treasurer, Patsy T. Mink PAC
  • Member, Board of Directors, Malama Maunalua
  • Member, AAUW, League of Women Voters, and Japanese American Citizens League

As you may know, I helped raise funds for the Party and to implement the Party's successful Presidential Preference Poll. I have volunteered at the grassroots level for local, state and Presidential elections.   MORE >>>

National Committeeman

Congratulations to

Bart Dame

Bart Dame

Bart Dame

Aloha, Fellow Democrats!
I am writing to ask for your vote for National Committeeman. I am just completing my first term and have learned a lot about how the organization works and have built relationships that have already proven helpful to the Hawaii party.

What the DNC Does
The DNC meets twice a year in a meeting of about 500-600 people, including staff and media. The Hawaii delegation usually consists of the State Chair, Vice-Chair, National Committeewoman and Committeeman, plus the Executive Director.  We operate as a team. Because there are so many meetings held simultaneously, we split up, learn what we can then meet up later to brief the others. Much of the workload falls upon the Chair and ED. I attend various meetings, but have focused especially on the Rules & Bylaws Cte of the DNC. I forged friendships with several key members of the RBC, which became helpful when our party sought to win approval from the RBC for our voting process in the presidential primary. Chair Kate Stanley asked me to explain our use of RCV to the RBC. Both the lead skeptic and the biggest supporter on the RBC are real world friends of mine. We were the first state party to win approval for RCV.   MORE >>>

Presidential Electors

Congratulations to

Kainoa Kaumeheiwa-Rego

Kainoa Kaumeheiwa-Rego
Kainoa Kaumeheiwa-Rego
Michael Golojuch Sr

Elector 1st Alternates:

Elector 2nd Alternates: